Roll Call/Establish Quorum

Chair Tiffany Rotondo called the meeting to order at 7:35 a.m.

Members Present

Jane Clark
Joseph Cassidy
Tiffany Rotondo
Ian Hardie
Mary Keating
Kate Wollensak
Tamryn Hennessy

Others Present

Jamie Brown
Lisa Schvach

Members Absent

Public Comment

  • There was no public comment.

Nominating Committee - New Executive Committee

Jamie explained that two of the Executive Committee members lost employment due to COVID and one EC member resigned from the Board. The Nominating Committee has nominated Tamryn Hennessy, Kate Wollensak and Jane Clark to join the Executive Committee. The new slate is as follows:


Chair—Tiffany Rotondo                                               Members at Large

Vice-Chair—Kate Wollensak                                        Mary Keating

Secretary—Ian Hardie                                                  Jane Clark

Treasurer—Joe Cassidy                                                Tamryn Hennessy

  • Motion to approve by Mary Keating
  • Second by Joe Cassidy
  • All ayes via roll call vote
  • All ayes, motion APPROVED

Approval of the April 22, 2020 minutes

  • Motion to approve by Mary Keating
  • Second by Ian Hardie
  • All ayes, motion APPROVED

Local Plan Revisions

Jamie reviewed the required Local Plan revisions; the required revisions were minor and all revisions have been made to the document. The revisions must be approved by the WIB and submitted to DCEO. Kate noted one small grammatical error which will be updated.

  • Motion to approve with change by Mary Keating
  • Second by Kate Wollensak
  • All ayes, via voice vote
  • Motion APPROVED

workNet DuPage Update

Jamie and Lisa discussed the current One Stop Operator duties and the need to expand those duties and modify the reporting. Jamie presented a document outlining proposed One Stop deliverables. It is critical moving forward to formalize his duties and required reporting. Tamryn and Kate volunteered to assist with the development of surveys and dashboards.


The meeting was adjourned at 8:46 a.m.